What’s your favorite class this semester?

Theater as an Art Form, with Professor Joe Salvatore. I’ve been involved with theater since the sixth grade and have been in love with it ever since. It’s great to be in a classroom full of like-minded thespians!

What’s a good lesson you’ve learned lately that you wouldn’t mind sharing?

Check your email every morning. Professors will email you and cancel classes occasionally – it isn’t fun waking up to make your 9:30am class, only to find that you didn’t have to.

What are you interested in learning more about during your studies in the department?

I love working with kids, so I’d like to learn more about language impairments in children.

Do you have a job or an internship?  If not, would you like one? what type?

I’m a tutor with America Reads, which is a fantastic program if you’re interested in working with kids. I’m currently assigned at The Neighborhood School, and I help out in a first/second grade classroom.

What do you like to do for fun?

Dance and theater are my two passion. I love seeing Broadway shows, and I’ve even taken a few dance classes here in the city.

What clubs are you in?

Right now I’m only in NSSHLA. I’m in the process of joining AATA (Asian American Theater Alliance), but I haven’t been able to make any of the meetings yet.

Do you have any contacts or are involved in any research related to the field that you would like to share?

I recently signed onto Dr. Maria Grigo’s research lab, where we study the motor speech of children with apraxia versus the motor speech of other speech-impaired children.

What’s your favorite word?

I love the word “delightful”. It’s an underused word and it makes me smile!

What’s your least favorite word?

I hate the word “moist”. It just has an unpleasant sound to it.

What sound do you hate?

I hate the sound of my alarm, because it signals that I actually have to get out of my cozy bed.

What sound do you love?

I love the sound of a perfectly-tuned piano, played by a skilled pianist.